skip to Main Content

Board of Trustees

Member Elected (Institutional) Trustees:
Phil Frost, Chair: BREC’s Baton Rouge Zoo, United States
Jackson Andrews, Tennessee Aquarium, United States
Rasem Baban, Munich Zoo, Germany
Dr. Paul Calle, Wildlife Conservation Society, United States
María Clara Domínguez, Fundación Zoológica de Cali, Columbia
Rodolfo Raigoza Figueras, Experiencias Xcaret, Mexico
Bjarne Klausen, Odense Zoo, Denmark
Dr. Arne Lawrenz, Wuppertal Zoo, Germany

Board Elected Member Association Trustees:
Japanese Association of Zoos and Aquariums (JAZA): Dr. Etsuo Narushima, Japan
Pan-African Association of Zoos and Aquaria (PAAZA): Dr. Antoinette Kotze, National Zoological Gardens, South Africa
Central Zoo Authority (CZA): Dr. Devendar Nath Singh, India
Zoo Aquarium Association (ZAA): Nicola Craddock, Australia

Permanent Member Associations:
European Association of Zoos and Aquaria (EAZA): Myfanwy Griffith, Netherlands
Association of Zoos and Aquariums (AZA): Dr. Robert J. Wiese, San Diego Zoo, United States
World Association of Zoos and Aquariums (WAZA): Martín Zordan, Switzerland

Board Appointed Trustees:
Paula Brock, Species360 Treasurer: Zoological Society of San Diego, United States
Dr. Onnie Byers, Conservation Planning Specialists Group (CPSG), United States
Frands Carlsen, Secretary: Copenhagen Zoo, Denmark
Dr. Wen-Haur Cheng, Chair-Elect: Wildlife Reserves, Singapore
Dr. Peter Paul van Dijk, Turtle Conservancy and Global Wildlife Conservation, United States
Jim Guenter, Ex Officio, CEO, Species360, United States
Linda Hatfield, Knowledge Management for IDeaS, United States
Kris Vehrs, Association of Zoos and Aquariums (AZA), United States

The member-elected Species360 Board of Trustees sets policies and direction for the organization. The Board is made up of zoo and aquarium directors from around the world, and representatives from regional associations. Trustees serve three-year terms, which may be repeated once, for a total of six years of service.

Back To Top